White Bones by Graham Masterson

I would like to start by saying I don’t write bad reviews. For the most part I always find a reason to like a book which isn’t always easy but I feel it’s cruel to hate on a book that someone worked hard to write. 

When I started White Bones by Graham Masterson I was beyond excited. A London based mystery with a female protagonist. I imagined that much like the Peter Grant series by Ben Aaronovitch I would find something witty, with strong characters and a good grasp of writing. I was disappointed by White Bones right from the beginning. The writing did nothing for me. It more telling then showing and there was no depth. The storyline sounds great and the characters have so much potential but I just could not get past the bad writing.  

Life’s too short for books you don’t enjoy and so I am moving on from this one. 

Have you read this book? What did you think

Leave a Reply

