Cosmo

For Christmas this year I received a bag of chocolate covered pretzels. I wasn’t sure I would like them so I left them in the cupboard for a few months and then one day in a state of extreme chocolate deprivation I opened the bag and ate them all. Reading Cosmo was like discovering the bag of chocolate covered pretzels, I was immediately in love and I wanted more. Gordon’s characters are vivid and he brings them to life with a monsoon of description. You feel for each and every one of these characters in the short time that you spend with them, wishing them more in life and wondering if they ever got what they wanted. At the end of every story I found myself returning to certain passages and rereading them. It takes a truly great storyteller, a magician with words, someone with passion and a vivid imagination to enthrall a reader like this. Kudos to you Spencer Gordon!

 

Leave a Reply

