Yoga: 10 Exercises for Beginners

I have no idea what made me decide to review free iBooks. Perhaps I was hoping to find treasure, that one really good find among the riff raff. This book unfortunately was not what I would call a good find. Yoga: 10 Exercises for Beginners is free on the iBook and I have to say that it kind of sucks. I’ll start with the positive aspects, there are some really great pictures and the instructions are fairly clear and that’s pretty much it. What I did not like was that some of the moves are unrealistic for beginners and for people with limited flexibility. I really love yoga, it’s a great way to relieve stress and tension from the body but I don’t think this iBook is the best way to learn. Modified moves for someone who is just beginning to learn yoga are so important. It is also helpful if you understand the benefits of each yoga position so you know how and why to do it correctly. Other then offering basic instructions this iBook doesn’t give any other insight. To be fair, it is free and you get what you pay for so in this case I paid nothing and received nothing. No harm done!

Leave a Reply

