Le Petit Prince

So I don’t speak French very well but I try… ok I sort of try…ok fine I don’t try that hard. I read Le Petit Prince in highschool and it really and truly resonated with me. Has anyone ever experienced that? You read something and some facet, one quote, one scene stays with you for years. There is this one scene in the book where the little boy is trying to become friends with a fox (my memory is a bit hazy so forgive me) and he says something along the lines of friendship being created through how we spend our time with eachother. We show up at the same time, same place and it shows we care. Essentially, routine is vital for trust. For whatever reason this passage always stuck with me and now I have this lovely little book to add to my “To Read” list. Rereading a good book is like reacquainting with an old friend, you remember so many things you thought you had forgotten. Do you have a novel that has stuck with you over the ages?

20140319-151908.jpg

Leave a Reply

